Notice of Annual General Meeting: New South Wales Chapter of the IABC Uncategorized

The Annual General Meeting of the NSW Chapter of the International Association of Business Communicators will be held at 6.00pm, 3 December 2019.

Election of Board Members

The NSW Chapter Board consists of 10 members. For 2020, there will be 3 of vacant positions to be filled. Continuing Board members are Andrew Cooper, Mark Woodrow, Kieran McCann, Suzanne Houweling, Patrick Armstrong, Sach Trikha and Megan Thomas.

To qualify for the NSW Chapter Board, nominees must be financial members in good standing and members of the NSW Chapter. The main criteria for seeking to nominate to serve on the Board are an ability and willingness to commit time to running the Chapter and attending monthly meetings and events. Membership of the NSW Chapter Board of the IABC is voluntary and there is no remuneration/salary paid. The responsibilities of Board members follow those outlined in the NSW Dept of Fair Trading Model Rules for Incorporated Associations.

All Board Members are expected to lead in the organisation of at least one Chapter speakerevent for the year. Members who wish to be active but do not have the time to commit to the Board are invited to volunteer or join a Chapter sub-committee.

If you are interested in nominating for a Board vacancy, please refer to the Nomination Rules and complete the Nomination Form – IABC NSW Board 2020 Nomination Rules & Form.

The final deadline for nominations is 22 November 2019, 5:00 pm (AEST).

Attendance to the AGM is free but those wishing to attend are required to register by emailing or text Mark on 0412 599 164.


1. Registration & welcome

2. 2019 President’s Report

3. Finance Report 1 July 2018 – 30 June 2019

4. Election to fill vacant Board positions

5. Officially close meeting

Date: 6.00pm Tuesday 3 December 2019

Location: TBA (Sydney central)