Meet the board

The NSW Chapter is led by a dedicated team of volunteers, who are communication professionals from a cross section of disciplines, backgrounds and talents. The board manages the day to day operations and administration and financials of the Chapter, representing the IABC at a local level.

The board consists of ten elected members voted by the members of the chapter annually. The board works very closely with the association across Australia, the Asia Pacific Region and at an international level, ensuring that our members get the most out of their membership.

Kieran McCann

President

National Thought Leadership Manager
PwC Australia
edenderry00@yahoo.co.uk

Suzanne Houweling

Vice President

Contractor
suzanne.houweling66@gmail.com

Megan Thomas

Secretary

Communications Lead
Commonwealth Bank
thomasmegan09@gmail.com

Sach Trikha

VP Digital Communication

Senior Account Director - PR
Scentre Group | Sibling Agency
trikha.sach@gmail.com

Jane Hamilton

VP Events

Employee Communications Manager
Bayer
jane.hamilton@bayer.com

Gabrielle Day

VP Events

Corporate Communications Manager
Stryker
gabrielle.day@stryker.com

Stephanie Cook

VP Memberships

Change Communications Lead
Macquarie Group
stephmictoohey@bigpond.com

Patrick Armstrong

Treasurer and Public Officer

Senior Adviser, Communications and Stakeholder Engagement
Commonwealth Bank
patrick_armstrong@bigpond.com

Andrew Cooper

Past President

Head of Communication
KBR
Andrew.Cooper@kbr.com

Karen Godfrey

VP Events

Communications Manager
Boehringer Ingelheim
karen.godfrey@boehringer-ingelheim.com

Marisa Bishop

Student of Strategic Communication
UTS
bishop.marisa@gmail.com